City of Peru, Illinois Logo

The Peru Firefighters' Pension Board oversees the investing of the pension fund assets and providing pension benefits to the full-time sworn officers of the City of Peru and their beneficiaries. The Firefighters' Pension Fund Board is regulated by state statutes.

Board Members
Bill Krolak, President
Matt McLaughlin, Vice President
Joe Ellena, Member
Rick Abbot, Retired Member
Dave Bartley, Secretary
Jackson Powell, Treasurer

Meeting of the Peru Firefighters' Pension Board are open to the public and held quarterly at 4pm at the Peru Fire Department, 816 West Street, Peru, IL 61354.