Illinois Valley Regional Dispatch (IVRD)

C/O City of Peru P.O. Box 299 | 1901 Fourth Street Peru, IL 61354 815-223-2803

The Illinois Valley Regional Dispatch Board Fire/EMS Committee will be holding a meeting at 6:00 p.m., Thursday, March 28, 2024, at the La Salle Fire Department, 1227 5th Street, La Salle, IL 61301.

AGENDA

- 1. CALL TO ORDER by Chief Jerry Janick
- 2. ROLL CALL:

Voting & Quorum Members:

LaSalle Fire Chief Jerry Janick, Oglesby Fire Chief Ron Popurella, Peru Fire Chief Jeff King, Peru EMS Brent Hanson, Mendota Fire Chief Dennis Rutishauser, Oglesby Ambulance Cathie Edens, Spring Valley Fire Chief Todd Bogatitus, Utica Fire Chief Ben Brown, Earlville Fire Chief Larry Todd, Earlville EMS Director Jennifer Coppes

Non-Voting Members: Executive Director Brandon Miller-Guss

3. MINUTES

- Approve IVRD Fire & EMS Committee minutes of February 7, 2024.
- 4. COMMUNICATIONS
- 5. PUBLIC FORUM (CITIZEN COMMENTS)
- 6. OLD BUSINESS
- 7. NEW BUSINESS
 - o Discussion of operational matters
 - o Priority Dispatch System Response Configuration Review/Changes
 - Priority Dispatch System Policy Review/Changes
- 8. PUBLIC FORUM (CITIZEN COMMENTS)
- 9. NEXT MEETING
- 10. ADJOURNMENT

BY: Chief Jerry Janick-Fire Committee Chairman Distribution LaSalle, Peru, Oglesby & Mendota City Clerks, and all IVRD Board Members

CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

Ron Popurella Fire Chief Oglesby

VICE CHAIRMAN

Jeff King Fire Chief Peru

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

LASALLE

Jeff Grove Mayor John Duncan IV

Finance Director Mike Smudzinski

Police Chief

Jerry Janick Fire Chief

PERU

Ken Kolowski Mayor **Joe Hogan** Peru Resident

Doug Bernabei Police Lieutenant of Administrative Services

OGLESBY

Jason Curran Mayor Gregory McDermott Commissioner Mike Margis Police Chief

MENDOTA

David Boelk Mayor Greg Kellen Police Chief Dennis Rutishauser Fire Chief Brian Fisher Assistant Fire Chief

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Brandon Miller-Guss

SUPPORT STAFF Abacus Tax & Accounting

Melissa Carruthers Admin. Asst. – Peru