CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

Gregory KellenPolice Chief
Mendota

VICE CHAIRMAN

Ron PopurellaFire Chief
Oglesby

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

LASALLE

Jeff Grove Mayor

John Duncan IV
Finance Director

Mike Smudzinski

Police Chief

Jerry JanickFire Chief

PERU

Ken Kolowski Mayor

Joe Hogan Peru Resident

Doug Bernabei

Police Lieutenant of Administrative Services

Jeff King Fire Chief

OGLESBY

Dominic Rivara Mayor

Jason Curran

Commissioner

Mike Margis
Interim Police Chief

MENDOTA

David Boelk Mayor

Dennis Rutishauser

Fire Chief

Brian Fisher

Assistant Fire Chief

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Brandon Miller-Guss

SUPPORT STAFF

Justin Miller Treasurer – Peru

Kim Reese

Human Resources – Peru

Melissa Carruthers

Admin. Asst. - Peru

Illinois Valley Regional Dispatch (IVRD)

C/O City of Peru P.O. Box 299 | 1901 Fourth Street Peru, IL 61354 815-223-2803

The Illinois Valley Regional Dispatch Board Fire/EMS Committee will be holding a meeting at 6:00 p.m., Wednesday, January 18, 2023, at the Oglesby Fire Department, 500 S. Columbia Ave., Oglesby, IL 61348.

AGENDA

- 1. CALL TO ORDER by Chief Ron Popurella
- 2. ROLL CALL:

Oglesby Fire Chief Ron Popurella, LaSalle Fire Chief Jerry Janick, Peru Fire Chief Jeff King, Peru EMS Brent Hanson, Mendota Fire Chief Dennis Rutishauser, Oglesby Ambulance Cathie Edens, Spring Valley Fire Chief Todd Bogatitus, Utica Fire Chief Ben Brown, Earlville Fire Chief Larry Todd, Earlville EMS Director Jennifer Coppes

- 3. MINUTES
 - Approve IVRD Fire & EMS Committee minutes of October 28, 2021
 - Approved IVRD Fire & EMS Committee minutes of October 19, 2022
- 4. COMMUNICATIONS
- 5. PUBLIC FORUM (CITIZEN COMMENTS)
- 6. NEW BUSINESS
 - Discussion of operational matters
- 7. PUBLIC FORUM (CITIZEN COMMENTS)
- 8. NEXT MEETING
- 9. ADJOURNMENT

BY: Chief Ron Popurella-Fire Committee Chairman Distribution LaSalle, Peru, Oglesby & Mendota City Clerks, and all IVRD Board Members